beauty, lifestyle

“One-Two-Punch” July Birchbox Review

July has been a crazy busy month for me, so busy that I forgot my Birchbox was even coming, so getting it in the mail made my day a lot better! I love Birchbox because I can try out new products personalized for me, and I don’t even have to leave my house! After writing this I’ve realized that Birchbox has really been on a roll this year and the past couple of boxes have been winners for me. Heres what I got this month!

Avène Cleanance Expert – This moisturizer definitely does its job; it leaves a nice matte finish and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. It’s said to treat acne, reduce redness, and absorb blackheads so I will definitely keep using this and write an update. Full price is $26.

Oribe Matte Waves Texture Lotion – I was excited to see a product like this in my Birchbox, because lately I have been wanting more hair samples! It has a nice smell and the formula is very lightweight. It’s supposed to help your hair dry in loose beach waves without drying your hair, like most “beach wave” products. Full price is $42.

Bobbi Brown Beach Eau de Parfum – 1.7 oz. – This perfume definitely lives up to its name because it smells just like a lazy summer day at the beach. It smells just like tanning lotion and saltwater which I love. Honestly, this is something I would spritz on at the beach or around this time of the year just because; I do wish that there was a dry shampoo or even a candle with this exact scent because it is a very fresh and clean scent. Full price is $76.00.

Marcelle 3-in-1 Micellar Gel Eye Makeup Remover –  Most eye makeup removers tend to leave an oily feeling around my face and irritate my eyes, but not this. It definitely did a good job removing my work makeup (one product being from last months Birchbox: Supergoop! CC Cream! I am definitely going to purchase a full size in the future) and left a nice, smooth feeling on my face before going to bed. Full price is $16.

Beautaniq Beauty Blush Serum  –  What drew me in on this product was the cute packaging. There are two shades available: Sunrise and Sunset. Sunrise is a light hot pink, and Sunset is an orangish pink. I received Sunrise and the first thing I will say is that a little goes a long way. I actually looked around to see if I received the full size because its like a lifetimes worth of product in this tube, at least for me. It’s a beauty blush serum, a creamy blush, and can also be used on the lips. I put it on my lips and it was just drying and the color didn’t fit me, so i’ll stick to the cheeks. Full price is $16.

5 thoughts on ““One-Two-Punch” July Birchbox Review”

  1. Wow these are amazing samples! I cancelled my UK subscription a few months ago because the quality got very poor and they stopped offering rewards points so I’m very jealous of your haul!

    hrrp://victoriaspongepeasepudding.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE Avene products, so glad to hear you like this moisturizer. I might have to check it out, along with Oribe texture lotion! Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

