lifestyle

Monday’s Are For “Me Time”

Most people dread Mondays because it’s the start of the work week and school is back in session, but Mondays are probably my favorite day because It’s my day off from my crazy work weekend. I work hard almost every day and having a day off in this hard-working world is a thing to be savored. I am a server at a busy Italian restaurant and although I love my job, co-workers, and my guests, my job is both physically and mentally demanding. I work long hours on my feet, and sometimes I work 12+ hour days without a break. Most of the time I spend the majority of my days off catching up on sleep, cleaning, and running errands, but It’s always nice to have some me-time, too, and that is exactly what I am doing today.
 

Today I am very sore and in pain so I am taking it easy. I had to wake up early to go pay a bill, so I bought some breakfast for my boyfriend and I on my way home. I took a long bath when I got home; now I’m in my pajamas watching some television and cuddling with my kitty cat Pumpkin, wearing my favorite facial mask, and blogging. Luckily my boyfriend is off today so I get to spend some time with him, we are probably going to grab some dinner later and call it a night because we both have to work in the morning. 

What are you doing today, do you have the day off or do you have class or work? How do you love to spend your “me-time”?

 

Happy Monday everyone!

8 thoughts on “Monday’s Are For “Me Time””

  1. I’m a mom to a toddler so I don’t get a lot of ‘me-time,’ but when I do – I go shopping! Shopping without kids in tow is a serious vacation, even if it’s just grocery shopping! Ha, this sounds so pathetic but its the little things!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! Me time is SO important! I’m a wife, mom to 3 and a small business owner so me time has been few and far between. But I have just recently committed to taking more me time and practicing self care. Mondays are my “mini spa days” lol which include a long bath, a cup of tea and a good book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

